Board and CEO

The task of the Board of Directors is to manage the company's affairs on behalf of the owners. The Board's work is governed by applicable laws and recommendations as well as by the Board's rules of procedure, which include rules regarding the division of work between the Board and the CEO, financial reporting, investments and financing. The rules of procedure are determined annually at the statutory Board meeting, held in conjunction with the AGM.
Lars Stenlund_201805.jpg

Lars Stenlund, Chairman of the Board

Founder of the company, together with Olov Sandberg, in 1985. Employed 1985–2021. CEO 1990–2021. Board member 1985–2009. Chairman of the Board since 2021. Born in 1958.
PhD in applied physics from Umeå University, 1987.
Board member of Umeå University Holding AB, Treac AB. Former assistant professor at Umeå University.
Holdings in Vitec: 1,470,000 class A shares, 112,280 class B shares (including related parties). No convertibles. Warrants for 10,000 class B shares.

Crister Stjernfelt_201805.jpg

Crister Stjernfelt

Board member since 2009. Chairman 2013–2021. Born in 1943.
BSc in Business and Economics from Stockholm University.
Chairman of the Board of AcelQ AB and Ariser AB. Former CEO and President of WM-Data AB, as well as CEO of Logica AB.
Holdings in Vitec: 8,000 class B shares, no convertibles.


Anna Valtonen_201805.jpg

Anna Valtonen

Board member since 2012. Born in 1974.
PhD. Department of Industrial and Strategic Design, Helsinki, Finland, 2007.
Professor of Strategic Design, Aalto University. Former Vice President of Aalto University and dean of the School of Arts, Design and Architecture at Aalto University. Professor and Dean of the Umeå Institute of Design at Umeå University, as well as industrial design, including Head of Design Research & Foresight, Nokia. Chairperson of the Board of the Design Museum in Helsinki and Kalevala Jewelry. Also has several other international assignments and seats on various boards.
Holdings in Vitec: no shares, no convertibles.

Birgitta Johansson Hedberg_201805.jpg

Birgitta Johansson-Hedberg

Board member since 2011. Born in 1947.
BA, MSc in Psychology from Lund University, 1972.
Board Chairman of Sörmlands Sparbank. Board member of Hedberg Ekologkonsult AB and Sparbankernas Ägareförening. Former CEO of Lantmännen, Föreningssparbanken and Liber.
Holdings in Vitec: 7,500 class B shares, no convertibles.


Jan Friedman_201805.jpg

Jan Friedman

Board member since 2010. Born in 1952.
MBA from the Stockholm School of Economics in 1978.
Chairman of the Board of IFITAB Holding AB. Board member for Agora Networks Oy. Many years of experience from various CEO, board and consultancy assignments.
Holdings in Vitec: 13,236 class B shares through company, no convertibles.


Kaj Sandart.jpg

Kaj Sandart

Board member since 1998. Born in 1953.
MSc in Engineering from the Royal Swedish Institute of Technology in 1977.
Director at Hallvarsson & Halvarsson Group. Director of Vallabacken Invest AB and Milox AB, as well as the association Baltic Deepwater Life with its subsidiaries. Former Chief Information Officer of ÅF (now AFRY) and CEO of Svensk Energiförsörjning AB.
Holdings in Vitec: 116,000 class B shares including related parties.


Olle Backman, CEO

CEO since 2021. CFO 2019-2021. Employed since 2019. Born in 1969.
MSc in Business Administration and Economics, Uppsala University 1993. 
Previous experience: CEO Eitech AB, CEO Enycon AB, CFO Konftel AB and many years of experience from board assignments.
Holdings in Vitec: 35,000 class B shares, 515 class B shares through convertibles, warrants for 20,000 class B shares.